This training will allow you carry in Ohio and 29 other states after you receive your Arizona Concealed Carry License.
Click on class date below to get registered:
For class location, times and details, please click on the class date.
Please note that you’ll be able to apply Armed 24 training hours towards the Ohio Concealed Carry License training if you choose. These classes are taught in Columbus Ohio area.
For a Limited Time, Save 50% Off the AZ Training
Use Coupon Code “HALFOFF” When Registering
February 15, 2015 (Sun)
More Dates Coming
February 22, 2015 (Sun)
More Dates Coming
What to bring to the class?
Please note that this is an in-person training so please be on time. Bring your ID, a note pad and a pen. You’re also welcome to bring any snacks and drinks for the training. Please do not bring a firearm or ammunition as we will not go to a shooting range. If the class is located inside of Donatos, you can also order food through them.
We will provide you with the Arizona application materials at the class. We’ll have the application mostly filled out for you already. You’ll be able to finish it and have us review it at the class.
Topics covered in the class:
This in-person training performed by certified instructors who have trained over 7,000 here in Ohio. We’ll also give you everything that is needed for applying for the license except for the $60 money order. You’ll also be responsible for completing the two fingerprint cards. No photo is required for the AZ license application.
Some of the training topics will include:
- Rules for safe gun handling and storage
- Parts of a pistol and their operation
- Pistol and ammunition selection
- Shooting positions and proper techniques
- Maintaining a pistol
- Carrying options including holster selection
- Information on what states you can carry in and how to add more states
- Optional: Review of Ohio’s current gun and self-defense laws by attorney/author Ken Hanson. Including answering your law questions
Cancelation or Reschedule Policy:
Cancelations or reschedules made within 48 hours of the event will result in a loss in a $10 deposit that will need paid when you register for a new date. This loss in deposit also applies to gift certificates and Groupon deals. The remaining balance can be transferred to a new class date. Please be sure to have your original gift certificate or a copy of any electronic gift certificates (Groupon) for check-in.
Frequently Asked Questions:
Please see our FAQ page to get more info on the Arizona Concealed Carry License or you can just contact Kevin at 614-209-7250 for more information.
What States Can I Carry In With the Arizona CCW License?
Our reciprocity page has the listing of all the states that you’ll be able to carry in with the Arizona concealed carry license.